SATEL Private Foundation

Satel Private Foundation – Supporting Austria’s cinematic future

stiftung_aussenIn 2008, Satel Film established the Satel Foundation to encourage and support Austrian television and filmmaking in its cultural identity and diversity.

Over four decades Satel Film has written Austrian film and TV history with the production of high-quality television entertainment and grand-scale movies. These include cult series such as ‘Kottan ermittelt’, the ‘Piefke Saga’, and the Golden Romy winning crime series ‘SOKO Danube/Vienna’. Film titles such as ‘Student Gerber’, ‘The Vast Domain’ or ‘Tales from the Vienna Woods’ are considered Austrian classics.

All these successes have been, and still are, due to the exceptional achievements of Austrian creative talent. Innovation and talent development are therefore at the centre of the support the Satel foundation offers. It is our belief that the success story of Austrian film and television can only continue if talent is encouraged and promoted.

The purpose of the Satel foundation is to promote Austrian filmmakers and other natural or legal persons who are active in the industry. The Satel foundation was established to grant any means whatsoever to the promotion of the cultural identity of Austrian film and television work. A special emphasis is placed on the support of young talent.

With this private foundation we wish to ensure that Austro-cult and internationally successful films and TV programmes continue to be produced in Austria by Austrian creatives.

Heinrich Ambrosch
Member of the Board

The studio building of Boris Podrecca at Linzerstraße 375 – seat of the Satel Private Foundationg

In his work, Belgrade-born architect Boris Podrecca manages to realise the connection of his diverse roots and influences, integrating them in his distinctive buildings. His inspiration stems from a specific geographic area, spanning from the northern Adriatic to Austria. This region represents a particular mix of tradition and modernity, which is mirrored in Podrecca’s work.

In 1984, Boris Podrecca, commissioned by advertising agency GGK, built a wooden studio at Linzerstraße 375. The Satel Private Foundation makes this wonderful space available free of charge for seminars, symposiums and other events held in the interest of the Austrian film and television industry. The building holds up to 80 people.

SATEL PRIVATSTIFTUNG

Satel Privatstiftung – Engagement für den filmischen Nachwuchs
Österreichs

stiftung_aussen2008 hat satel film die satel privatstiftung gegründet, um das österreichische Film- und Fernsehschaffen in seiner kulturellen Identität und Vielfalt zu fördern.

Seit vier Jahrzehnten schreibt Satel Film mit der Produktion von hochwertiger Fernsehunterhaltung und aufwendigen Kinofilmen österreichische Film- und TV-Geschichte. Dazu gehören Kult-Serien wie „Kottan ermittelt“ oder die „Piefke Saga“ bis zur 2008 mit der Goldenen Romy prämierten TV-Krimiserie „SOKO Donau“. Von den Kinofilmen gelten Titel wie „Der Schüler Gerber“, „Das weite Land“ oder „Geschichten aus dem Wienerwald“ als österreichische Klassiker.

All diese Erfolge waren und sind den herausragenden Leistungen von österreichischen Kreativen zu verdanken. Innovation und Nachwuchsförderung stehen daher im Zentrum der Unterstützung durch die Satel Privatstiftung. Denn nur wenn genügend Talente ermutigt, gefördert und ausgebildet werden, kann die erfolgreiche Geschichte des österreichischen Film- und Fernsehschaffens fortgeschrieben werden.

Zweck der Satel Privatstiftung ist die Förderung Österreichischer Filmschaffender und sonstiger natürlicher oder juristischer Personen, die sich in der österreichischen Fernseh -und Filmwirtschaft betätigen. Es ist der Wille der Satel Privatstiftung mittels Zuwendung jedweder Art, die kulturelle Identität des österreichischen Film- und Fernsehschaffens zu fördern. Auf die Unterstützung von Nachwuchskräften wird dabei besonderer Wert gelegt.

Mit der Satel Privatstiftung wollen wir dafür Sorge tragen, dass auch in Zukunft austrophiler Kult und international verwertbare Filme und Serien in Österreich und mit österreichischen Kreativen entstehen.

Heinrich Ambrosch
Vorstandsmitglied der Satel Privatstiftung

Das Atelierhaus von Boris Podrecca in der Linzerstrasse 375 – Sitz der Satel Privatstiftung

Der in Belgrad geborene Architekt Boris Podrecca realisiert mit seinem Schaffen die Vernetzung seiner vielfältigen Wurzeln und Quellen und integriert diese Einflüsse in seinen unverkennbaren Bauten, die einem Raum gewidmet sind, der für spezifische Tradition und Modernität steht: Es ist der geografische Raum der oberen Adria und Österreichs.
1984 errichtete Boris Podrecca in der Linzer Strasse 375 im Auftrag der Werbeagentur GGK ein hölzernes Atelierhaus. Dieses wunderbare Gebäude stellt die Satel Privatstiftung für Seminare, Symposien und andere Veranstaltungen die im Interesse der österreichischen Fernseh -und Filmwirtschaft abgehalten werden als Veranstaltungsort kostenfrei zur Verfügung. Bis zu 80 Personen finden in dem Gebäude Platz.